On Friday the 29th March 2024 the Oxford v Cambridge Lightweight Boat Races will take part at 14:13 and 15:13 for the Women and Men respectively.

The first men’s race took place in 1975, being joined by the women’s race in 1984. Historically the races have taken place in Henley but in 2019 the Men’s race moved to the Championship Course shortly followed by the Women’s race, mirroring the Men’s and Women’s Boat Races.

Cambridge leads the historical head-to-head in both the men’s and women’s races, with the men’s teams standing at 30 wins to Oxford’s 19, and the women’s teams at 23 wins to Oxford’s 17.

Below are the crews for the 2024 races.

Women’s Lightweight Boat Race

29th March 2024

Start Time: 14:13

Umpire: Sarah Winckless

Oxford Women’s Lwt Crew Seat Cambridge Lwt Crew
Indigo BucklerWolfson College Bow Madeline JacksonSt Edmund’s College
Grace GloverSt Anne’s College 2 Claire CooperSidney Sussex College
Grace DavisonTrinity College 3 Charlotte MaceyJesus College
Hazel BottSt Anne’s College 4 Georgia GolloglyKing’s College
Ruby MullinMansfield College 5 Charley CraigGonville and Caius College
Olivia RamsaySt Hilda’s College 6 Margaux RileyGonville and Caius College
Erika DuttonGreen Templeton College 7 Lauren BrittenMagdalene College
India MattocksRegent’s Park Stroke Arden BerlingerPembroke College
Eleonora NanniSt Hugh’s College Cox Kate CrowleySidney Sussex College
Allan French/James Powell Coach Bronya Sykes

Men’s Lightweight Boat Race

29th March 2024

Start Time: 15:13

Umpire: Ciaran Hayes

Oxford Men’s Lightweight Crew Seat Cambridge Men’s Lightweight Crew
Alexander AbelOriel College Bow Emile CzernuszkaHomerton College
Noah PingulKellogg College 2 Samuel TaylorClare College
Dylan DissanayakeGreen Templeton College 3 Gianluca VartanHomerton College
James MasonSt Hugh’s College 4 Harry FieldhouseSt John’s College
Dylan JohnMagdalen College 5 Ben JonesMagdalene College
Luca NadigSt Catherine’s College 6 Freddie MarkandayMagdalene College
Adam PattendenSt Edmund Hall 7 Thomas HeppelSt Catharine’s College
Isaac ThrosbyOriel College Stroke Lewis GraySt Catharine’s College
Rahul MarchandNew College Cox Ben HardingQueens’ College
Sean Bowden/Brendan Gliddon/Louis Corrigan Coach Nick Acock