The Boat Race enjoys an enduring partnership with the BBC and we benefit from excellent race day coverage. We have a rich international broadcast history and, in 2022, people from over 200 countries worldwide tuned in to watch The Boat Race return to London.

We will add international broadcast details here when they become available.

If you would like to enquire about international broadcasts rites, please contact us

There are opportunities for fans of The Boat Race all around the world to watch the race and the details are below.

The 77th Women’s Boat Race starts at 16:00 BST
The 168th Men’s Boat Race starts at 17:00 BST

If the country you are in is not listed, you will be able to view the race via The Boat Race You Tube Channel (pending regional restrictions).

Country Channel Time
United Kingdom BBC BBC 1
15:30pm – 17:45pm
Worldwide (ex. Czech Republic, Italy, Pan- Africa, Pan- Central America, Spain & Turkey) YouTube The Boat Race Channel
14:45 – 16:45 GMT
China Great Sports Great Sports Channel
22:45 – 00:45 CST
Czech Republic O2 TV Sport O2 TV Sport
16:45 – 18:45 CEST
Italy RAI RaiPlay
16:45 – 18:45 CEST
Spain TVE Teledeporte
16:45 – 18:45 CEST
Turkey S Sport Plus S Sport Plus
17:45 – 19:45 TRT
*Pan Africa Territories Super Sport SS Variety 4
16:45 – 18:45 SAST
*Pan Central America Territories Sky Mexico Sky Sports
08:45 – 10:45 CST
Worldwide (ex. Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Pan- Africa, Pan- Central America, Spain, Turkey & the UK) The Olympic Channel Olympic Channel
14:45 – 16:45 GMT

*Pan African Territories – Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Democratic Republic), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Réunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
*Pan Central America territories – Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua & Panama.